charlie's song

A Poem From Charlie, On Father’s Day

1 Comment

fly-fishing adventures on rivers wide

you feel my heart beating wild inside.

playing hoops till late in the night

all that was faith…finally sight.

hiking on hills and painted gold

adventuring in mountains yet untold.

teaching me of Him from a lifetime you’ve known

and I…from my lifetime before the throne.

And I will wait, I will wait for you

the son you loved but never knew.

seeing the stars our father saw

in a sky now free from curse and law.

the new earth filled with wonders to see

both, finally forever free.

we’ll be bold, as well as strong

with 10,000 years to sing this song.

not one day closer to the end

as father, son, and forever friend.

And I will wait, I will wait for you

the son you loved but never knew.

One thought on “A Poem From Charlie, On Father’s Day

  1. oh the beauty of th ewords from a tender place on fathers day yes Charlie you will meet our specail Dad Reid someday adn forever

Leave a Reply

